Customer Reviews



Mr. Appliance

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 88 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Technician was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful."
m . c from Chester, CT on March 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" My experience with your employees and company could not of been better. "
R . M from East Lyme, CT on February 24th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" The installation was done promptly and professionally. The technician, Matt, was very helpful in explaining how to operate the gas log.remote and how to best operate the unit."
b . B from Waterford, CT on February 23rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mike was extremely helpful and technically familiar with our situation."
J . L from Old Lyme, CT on February 21st, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Marc was highly knowledgeable, familiar with the property, quickly understood my question, provided direct and very useful recommendations. "
S . J from Chester, CT on February 20th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Matt, Marc, and Steve were very professional, knowledgeable, polite and with a sense of humor."
K . H from Essex, CT on February 13th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Matt, Marc, and Steve were very professional, knowledgeable, polite and with a sense of humor."
K . H from Essex, CT on February 13th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mick was professional, knowledgeable, and explained the details of the project. His service is greatly appreciated .Kathy Hale"
K . H from Clinton, CT on February 7th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very polite and knowledgeable technician. He was very thorough and cleaned up thoroughly after service. . "
R . M from Old Saybrook, CT on January 15th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Not thrilled so far. First, they didn't know about the need for an electrician prior to converting my fireplace from wood burning to gas. Next, when the doors that were ordered didn't fit. Waiting for another six weeks for new ones to arrive. So far, I'm not thrilled."
M . H from Madison, CT on January 14th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"Hello MaryBeth, I am sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with Jager Gas. I do want to clarify the electrician situation. You did not need any electric to install the log set in your fireplace. Code was if the gas piping is Stainless steal the gas line needs to be electrically bonded. Your gas line is not stainless steal therefore we did not believe at the time it needed to be bonded. However, Madison changed there rules and now require ALL gas lines to be bonded. We unfortunately were not informed of this change until it was inspection time on our new gas line in your home. We have done many, many jobs in Madison and all over CT where if the gas line was copper or black iron we did not have the gas line bonded and it was never an issue. I do apologize your custom Stoll Fireplace doors were not a perfect fit on the first order. You have tricky fireplace measurements, this was another first for us. In all the years we have installed Stoll doors they have never been ordered in the wrong size. Again I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Now that your install is 100% completed I hope you are happy and are enjoying your new fireplace. Thank you for doing business with us. From, The Team at Jager Gas"
- Mr. Appliance